Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from November 6, 2014

ANOTHER SMASHING SUCCESS : IPO Global Pineapple Conference (Costa Rica)

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:


Major Stakeholders meet in San Jose Costa Rica for the International Pineapple Organization (IPO) Global Pineapple Conference (Costa Rica) held at the Famous Cariari Double Tree By Hilton.









One of the highlights of the event was a presentation By Pineapple Industry Legend Erich Hinrichs, who made a special presentation based upon a book that was published in 1996 called "Änanas, Fruit of Kings". 







Mr. Hinrichs was awarded the IPO "Friend of the Pineapple Industry" by Executive Director Will Cavan for Mr. Hinrichs amazing career in the Produce Industry which includes among other accolades, having been Director for Sales for the DOLE Empire.






The presentation was made to a gathering of Pineapple Industry Leaders & Legends from the entire Pineapple Industry Supply Chain that included such industry produce industry powerhouses such as Univeg, Compagnie Fruitiere,Kelly Brothers and Fresh Cut Giant Ready Pac which was represented by Oscar Delgado …

INTERNATIONAL MEDIA COVERAGE OF IPO Global Pineapple Conference (Costa Rica)

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Will Cavan<wcavan@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, Nov 6, 2014 at 4:04 AM
Subject: IPO Global Pineapple Conference (Costa Rica)
To: Erich <erich.hinrichs@t-online.de>
Cc: Matthew ogg <mogg@freshfruitportal.com>, "Arne L. Rotne II" <alrotne@gmail.com>, Sonia Alvarado <salvarado@hispacori.com>, Christian Herrera <cherrera@delhuerto.com>, Katrina Brown <kbrown@phoenixmedianet.com>, "Pyburn, Jim" <jpyburn@broward.org>, Robert Barcelo <rbarcelo@broward.org>, "Delgado, Oscar" <Oscar.Delgado@readypac.com>, Sergio Vargas <svargas@transunioncr.com>, Kim Purchner <kpurchner@shipmspa.com>, Tom Karst <TKarst@vancepublishing.com>, Fabiola Pomareda <fpomareda@ticotimes.net>








FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:







Major Stakeholders meet in San Jose Costa Rica for the International Pineapple Organization (IPO) Global Pineapple Conference (Costa Rica) held at the Famous Cariari…